Warning: Use of undefined constant ‘widget_text’ - assumed '‘widget_text’' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/aymancom/public_html/oneathletics.org/wp-content/themes/resportsive1.09/functions.php on line 665

Warning: Use of undefined constant ‘do_shortcode’ - assumed '‘do_shortcode’' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/aymancom/public_html/oneathletics.org/wp-content/themes/resportsive1.09/functions.php on line 665
CMBL – Winter 2019 - ONE! ATHLETICS

CMBL – Winter 2019

Updated: December 2, 2018


The 2019 Winter Chicago Muslim Basketball League

Important League Information:


  • The league will be open for 12-14 teams.
  • The regular season will be 10 games. (MORE GAMES)
  • The playoffs will be the top 8-10 seeds. (MORE TEAMS)
  • 2 weeks of Rankings Games. (MORE COMPETITIVE)
  • The first half of the season will determine the 2nd half of the season’s schedule to ensure competitiveness of games. (MORE BALANCED)
  • Players must play 5 games minimum in the regular season to be eligible for the playoffs. (Injuries are an exception with proper documentation and players must have played at least 3 games prior to the injury)
  • Teams must be MUSLIM ONLY.

CMBL Specific Rules:

  • All players must wear league issued jerseys or matching jerseys which are matching colors and have different numbers. If this rule is not followed, the team will receive a 2 free-throws before the game begins.
  • 20 Minute Halves with the clock stopping in the last 2 minutes of the 2nd half.
  • 30 second shot clock in the last 2 minutes of the game
  • Teams arriving late to their games start time will be docked 2 points per minute they are late until they show up.
  • There will be 2 TOTAL timeouts per game.
  • NO SWEARING. Referees will enforce a 1-shot technical for swearing during the game. The 2nd offense will result in an ejection.
  • TECHNICAL FOUL SUSPENSIONS. If a player receives 4 technical fouls at anytime during the season, he will be suspended for 1 game (even playoffs).
  • NO FIGHTING. Referees and League coordinators will issue suspensions and ejections for fighting


  • January 14th to April 2nd
    (tentative schedule, some dates may change depending on school games)
  • 7:15pm – 11pm
  • Mondays and Tuesdays (teams will play one day of the week)


Games will be played at the Islamic Foundation School in Villa Park.


CMBL – Winter 2019 Standings

1Pick Your Poison501.0000352266795-0W5
2Muslim Warriors501.0000337278595-0W5
5Splash Warning310.7501.5266224373-1W3
7You’re Welcome230.4003314320-62-3L3
8BBQ Chicken240.3333.5376420-392-4L2
9El Jeeb130.2503.5226283-451-3L3
10Dream Team140.2004273304-271-4L3
11Strictly Business050.0005342393-510-5L5
12Hot Potatoes060.0005.5314418-990-6L6



League Leaders:

CMBL – Winter 2019 – League Leaders

Ameen Hussein57.
Hassan Shuaipaj52.
Taufik Chhotani47.
Mohammad Hamwi65.
Shafiq Said54.
Mohammad Awad45.
Azfar Andhi53.
Mohammed Abed55.
Tarek Elhaj54.
Mehdi Hedroug48.
Sikander Zafar45.
Abdul Basit Mushtaq61.
Essam Hamwi45.
Abdal Rahman Ishtaiah59.
Alla Mizyed63.
Omar Khalil43.
Waleed Mirza510.
Noah Khan62.
Mahmoud Yassin69.
Abdulla Abbassi14.
Saleh Mizyed54.
Yazeed Beiram12.
Meriton Bunjaku16.
Mohamed ElHannouny15.
Dean Sarama45.
Anas Awad46.
Zane Rizvi52.
Malik Abuhamdeh56.
Buraq Sukhera42.
Rayan Elabed25.
Ikram Khan40.
Waseem Doleh54.
Silas Aldeir33.
Emil Kurtovic46.
Othman Othman42.
Omar J Khalil17.
Murtaza Mirza52.
Omar Mansour54.
Almir Aliloski22.
Usman Hussaini46.
Sami Ismael43.
Abraham Dhorajiwala57.
Amer Abdallah43.
Dino Perocevic29.
Osama Alowaid43.
Waleed Fattah24.
Housam Abdallah53.
Yousef Qasem48.
Zuhdi Khalil57.
Akram Khan51.
Belal Abuzir43.
Adam Elmosa44.
Hasan Ramzanali43.
Mohammad Elmosa43.
Mohammad Mansour53.
Azmi Zamat52.
Tamer Amara63.
Mohammed Mebrak63.
Farhan A. Khalique57.
Adham Barrah52.
Odeh Alshaikh15.
Khalil Zayed11.
Tariq Awad11.
Mert Kara23.
Hamza Senalan42.
Kay Ogunro43.
Yahia Ayesh54.
Ahmet Sakiri54.
Yousif Yousif13.
Mejdee Younis37.
Abed Moiduddin45.
Ammar Usmani31.
Ibrahim Awad41.
Luai Abbasi40.
Mahmoud Habbiyyieh42.
Osman Iftekhar52.
Fadi Abuzir45.
Suhail Malik45.
Saif Saadeh51.
Thaer Ahmad36.
Wasim Mohammad33.
Waleed Mansour51.
Rowem Sindhu11.
Shaharyar Siddiqui42.
Omar Zegar56.
Syed Muqtadir41.
Izadean Khater56.
Mohammad Zomat52.
Ameer Awad30.
Jibril Alim10.
Taha Mirza11.
Abe Alyousef17.
Subhan Baig43.
Suhail Arunkumar21.
Mohammad Yassin42.
Imran A. Khalique52.
Ashraf Zaidan57.
Mohammad Zamat31.
Mohammed Sadaqa13.
Haron Saadeh31.
Waheeb Yaseen26.
Mohammad Qashmer42.
Maaz Mohiuddin40.
Moe Ziyad41.
Ali Amjad00.
Ahmad Awad14.
Humza Abbassi12.
Ihab Awad20.
Mo Alyousef10.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login